Past Projects

Project Project Leader Web Page Email
Corporate Governance and the Embedded Firm Professor Peer Zumbansen , Osgoode Hall Law School, Director, CLPE; Executive Member, Canadian Centre for German and European Studies, York University, Toronto pzumbansen@osgoode.yorku.ca
International Relations, International Law and Constitutionalism Professor Antje Wiener , Department of European Studies and Modern Languages, University of Bath, United Kingdom; Research Associate, CLPE A.Wiener@bath.ac.uk
The role of legitimacy-based non-state actors in decision-making beyond the state Dr. Morag Goodwin , Faculty of Law, Tilburg Institute of Law, Technology and Society (TILT) m.e.a.goodwin@uvt.nl
Pension Plans in Corporate and Industrial Relations Simon Archer sarcher@kmlaw.ca
European Security Politics Dr Wolfgang Wagner , Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam,; Research Associate, CLPE, York University, Toronto wm.wagner@fsw.vu.nl
Human Rights and Corporations Professor Janet Dine , LLB, PhD (London), AKC; Professor of International Economic Development Law, Director of CCLS. School of Law, Queen Mary University of London; Research Associate, CLPE, Janet's current research concerns the interaction of human rights law and international trade law. In particular she has, with Professor Brigitte Granville, been awarded £300,000 for a 3 year research project into the Fairtrade Labelling system. j.m.dine@qmul.ac.uk
European and International Administrative Law and Governance Professor Herwig Hofmann , Faculty of Law, Economics and Finance, Director of the Center for European Law, University of Luxembourg; Research Associate, CLPE herwig.hofmann@uni.lu
Law and Development in East-Asia Professor Gil Lan , Ph.D. Candidate/Adjunct Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, Research Associate, CLPE, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Toronto glan@globalbusinesslaw.com
Transnational Governance Dirk Lehmkuhl , Universität St Gallen, Switzerland; Research Associate, CLPE lehmkuhl@pw.unizh.ch
The Nexus between Corporate Law and Capital Markets Dr. Armin J. KAMMEL , Austrian Association of Investment Fund Management Companies, Vienna; Research Associate, CLPE, York University, Toronto armin.kammel@voeig.at
Resource Conflicts and International Law Professor Bruce Broomhall , Department of Law; Director, Centre for the Study of International Law and Globalization, University of Quebec at Montreal. broomhall.bruce@uqam.ca
Canadian Corporate Governance, Law and Racial Diversity Professor Aaron A. Dhir , Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Toronto adhir@osgoode.yorku.ca